Since last we spoke…

15 Jul

I have (in no particular order):

  • Finished re-knitting the back of the Fireside. I cast off last night at about 10.30pm, then pinned it out on the ironing board and gave it a light steam-block. I generally prefer to wet block, but I don’t have the time for the two-to-three day turnaround. All the pieces are packed, and I hope to be able to get some of the seaming done while I am away.
  • Obtained a very cute new haircut, if I do say so myself. With the added bonus of the hairdresser saying “Oh my god! You’ve lost a ton of weight!”. Gotta love that.
  • Filled the car with petrol and had the oil, water and tyre pressure checked at the service station.
  • Packed my bags and loaded them in the car.
  • Wound off a skein of Jitterbug for Bendi knitting. The colourway is “Sahara” and I bought it last year at Bendi, so it seems appropriate I should take it back. I have yet to choose a pattern, but I’ve narrowed it down to two or three, printed them off and they are in my knitting bag. I’ll swatch during rest-breaks.
  • Filled the fridge with good healthy food for Tech Support, even though I know perfectly well that he will eat take-away the whole time I’m gone. Tonight will be pizza, because it is an unwritten law that pizza must be consumed during the State of Origin match. I was unaware of this until I married him (despite the fact that I also grew up in a League-loving household), but there you have it.
  • Now I’m just killing time until Sharon calls to say she’s on her way. We are driving down convoy-style (and now you’re singing the song, aren’t you? You know the one I mean).

I’ll catch you later, peoples. I’ve remembered my camera, and I’ll attempt to blog from Bendi. If not, I’ll dish all the dirt next week.  😀

3 Responses to “Since last we spoke…”

  1. amy July 15, 2009 at 10:01 am #

    Haven’t you been productive!! Have a blast! And I want to see a picture of the cute new haircut.

  2. Leonie July 15, 2009 at 9:14 pm #

    Woohoo, the fireside cardy may be making it’s debut at Bendi after all!! Safe travel. See you Friday.

  3. becky c. July 16, 2009 at 9:22 am #

    Have a great time!

Leave a Reply

