Thursday weigh-in #16

20 Aug
  • Weight: 76.7 kg
  • BMI: 27
  • Loss this week: 1.1kg
  • Total loss so far: 11.3 kg
  • Obviously my new strategy is paying off. Who knew discipline could actually work for you? Cool.

    Thanks to everybody who commented yesterday. I’m presently… erm… collating data (AKA dithering). I’ll get back to you as soon as I have a shoulder seam worth showing. Don’t think that means you can’t still put your two cents worth in. I’d love to hear any and all suggestions – for future reference if nothing else.

    2 Responses to “Thursday weigh-in #16”

    1. amy August 20, 2009 at 11:38 am #

      Don’t Kitchener the shoulder seams!! No no no!! Grafting isn’t strong enough for the weight that will pull at the shoulders. I don’t know that I have any DOs and opposed to DON’Ts, except, erm, if it’s reverse stockinette, could you sew from the knit side and check how it looks from the purl side? I dunno, though, I wouldn’t trust my ideas. I’ve ripped out more than I’ve knit this past month.

    2. Leonie August 20, 2009 at 1:05 pm #

      Excellent!

    Leave a Reply

