Thursday Weigh-in #17

27 Aug
  • Weight: 75.7 kg
  • BMI: 26
  • Loss this week: 1kg
  • Total loss so far: 12.3 kg
  • So, I stuck to my 18 points again this week, and I won’t say it’s been easy – I have to plan ahead to make certain I have enough points left for dinner. Big salads and veggie soups and the like are what gets the job done. But I haven’t felt deprived at all, and it’s clearly paying off.

    I have so much more energy these days that I’m actually starting to scare myself a little. I was late to pick the boys up from school the other day, and didn’t have time to find my car keys, so I ran (it’s only about 300 metres from our house to the school). But the scary part is: I didn’t hate it!!!! I’m actually considering doing it again (the running, not the being late – that happens all by itself).

    6 Responses to “Thursday Weigh-in #17”

    1. amy August 27, 2009 at 11:20 am #

      I like salads. And soups. So why don’t I have any energy?

      Good for you, though. I’m really impressed with your commitment. 🙂

    2. bells August 27, 2009 at 2:43 pm #

      oh that’s great. I’m attempting to have 18 point days, as opposed to whole weeks. I feel like it’s balancing things out.

    3. Tinkingbell August 27, 2009 at 6:36 pm #

      Sneaks up on you – this fitness stuff…before you know it you’ll be sorta running!

    4. Leonie August 27, 2009 at 10:07 pm #

      Go Kate! Way to go on evicting that weight. I’m so not a fan of the whole “losing weight” label, as if you don’t know where it went! Made minestrone for dinner tonight. My weight loss has stagnated and then I realised I’m probably not drinking enough water and definitely not eating enough veges so soup it is!!

    5. Kate August 29, 2009 at 9:03 am #

      Fabulous!!! That’s great – great that you feel great, great that you’ve got more energy, great that you feel good within yourself.
      I’m thrilled for you.

    6. Lynne September 5, 2009 at 9:37 am #

      You are doing so well – heartfelt congratulations!

    Leave a Reply

