I want.

12 Sep

I want take-away:

  • Fried chicken
  • a big, juicy hamburger
  • fish and chips
  • salt and pepper squid
  • a doner kebab with hommus, tabouleh and garlic sauce
  • crispy-skinned BBQ chicken
  • all-you-can-eat-for-$10 Chinese
  • cheesy, gooey pepperoni pizza

I basically want to eat the food court at the shopping mall of your choice.

Instead, I’m going to have fish, rice and steamed veggies.

That is all.

5 Responses to “I want.”

  1. amy September 12, 2009 at 9:44 pm #

    Does it help to write it down? I hope so. You’re doing great. I admire the fortitude. I think what we crave is affected by genetics to an extent, too, and that can be hard! My sister and I were discussing this yesterday (after she told me about some study with rats–oh, never mind). I hate overmuch frosting on cakes/cupcakes–I can only stand just a skim. My niece is the same way. My OTHER niece could eat nothing BUT frosting. My sister had told her older daughter she was just like Auntie Amy, how did she end up with the mom who loved frosting?!

  2. Leonie September 13, 2009 at 8:39 pm #

    That is some list. Sometimes it doesn’t help to know that what you are eating is so much healthier…

  3. Kate September 15, 2009 at 9:37 am #

    Not sure how to help you on this one… What if you made yourself a super swanky wrap roll, lots of salad and tabbouleh, make up some cucumber and yoghurt sauce, and bought a tiny bit of steak, panfry in nothing at all, sliced thinly, maybe fry some garlic or onions in there too…

    Darn. now I want some.

    I bet it was nice fish and vege though.

  4. kissmyfrog September 15, 2009 at 10:08 am #

    It was a short-term, hormonally-induced, self-destructive impulse, and the act of writing it all down helped quite a bit.

    And it was very nice fish and veg. Grilled deep-sea dory fillet, and the veg was tossed with a low-fat dressing. Once I got my pout over with, I quite enjoyed it.

  5. Lynne September 15, 2009 at 4:03 pm #

    Ooo-oo-ooo! Such self control – it will all be worth it in the end!

    When I was doing WW I satisfied my craving for pizza with a frozen cheese pizza and lots of salad!

Leave a Reply

