Thursday weigh-in #22

1 Oct
  • Weight: 72.3 kg
  • BMI: 25
  • Loss this week: 6oog
  • Total loss so far: 15.7 kg
  • Weight still to lose: 2.3kg
  • Time remaining until my birthday: 2 weeks, 5 days
  • It may be only a small loss this week, but I’m pretty proud of it. My in-laws are in town for the week, and I made a beautiful big roast pork dinner on Tuesday night (which roasted during the interminably looooooooong assault on the senses that is a primary school Variety Night. And we only stayed for the first half), PLUS they came and sat with the boys last night so Tech Support and I could go out for dinner. That’s right, last night I went out for dinner, to a place that does wood-fired pizza, no less, and this morning I’m still showing a loss! I had three slices of pizza and a big gorgeous salad of rocket, parmesan and pine-nut, plus a glass of a very lovely Rosé (I like rosé for special occasions – it’s pink! and so pretty!). We didn’t have dessert, because I am not completely foolish (and because the ice-cream place T.S. suggested was shut) (but I was totally intending to have a sorbet) (no, really!).

    To everyone who thinks I have no self-control, I would just like to say nyah nyah nyah!

    Oh, and thank you all for your congratulatory messages to my sister and her family, I’ll pass them on as soon as she is home and receiving email again.

    4 Responses to “Thursday weigh-in #22”

    1. Leonie October 1, 2009 at 12:51 pm #

      you are a star! Less than 100g a day to make your goal, I’m betting you make it with bells on. Oh and can you email me your postal address, I might almost have Dollshouse if you still want it.

    2. Tinkingbell October 1, 2009 at 2:08 pm #

      Go you go you go you – any loss is a great loss

      Ptui – no problemo!

    3. Lynne October 1, 2009 at 10:08 pm #

      No self-control? You’ve got to be kidding! I’m amazed at your stamina and drive and stickability!! Well done you!

    4. Kate October 4, 2009 at 8:46 am #

      Fantastic!! Oh you make me want to puff up my hill again! go the sticktoititveness!! WOOT!

    Leave a Reply

