I kept a straight face!

6 Oct

Just caught Boyo playing in the shed again, which he knows perfectly well is strictly verboten. As I’m frogmarching him back to the house, I’m reading him the riot act:

Me: “…and that shed could be full of spiders for all you know!”

Him: “I didn’t know that.”

Me: “What do you think would happen if a spider were to bite you?”

Him: Thinks for a moment, then chirps “I’d turn into Spider-Man?”

3 Responses to “I kept a straight face!”

  1. Leonie October 6, 2009 at 2:07 pm #

    Out of the mouths of babes…..and yes you did ask!!!

  2. gemma October 6, 2009 at 2:49 pm #

    Snorted my tea! thanks for that. Gem

  3. amy October 6, 2009 at 10:15 pm #

    My boys would LOVE that–SpiderMan, I mean (although it has to be a radioactive spider–what-all do you have in that shed??). Spider bites are a nuisance here, but not death. The 5yo picked out some books on spiders at the library a couple months ago, and y’all have some scary spiders.

Leave a Reply

