Thursday weigh-in #23, Or: I was blonde in a past life.

9 Oct

I know it’s Friday, but yesterday I didn’t know it was Thursday. I blame the school holidays, the long weekend, the advent of Daylight Savings and my feral, ratty children for the fact that I am a day behind myself this week. I swear to God I spent all day yesterday firmly convinced it was Wednesday, right up until I turned on the telly last night to see if there was anything good on (Wednesday night is a bit ordinary: not a total wasteland like Tuesday, but far from being “Must See TV”) and Rush came on. Which caused a simultaneous “d’oh!” (for missing Thursday) and “woohoo!” (’cause Burn Notice comes on after Rush).

Anyway, here is the news o’ the day:

  • Weight: 72.3 kg
  • BMI: 25
  • Loss this week: og
  • Total loss so far: 15.7 kg
  • Weight still to lose: 2.3kg
  • Time remaining until my birthday: 11 days
  • No loss, but it’s Fat Week again, so no loss is also no gain, which in my book is as good as a loss. Still, even allowing for the water-loss that will happen over the next couple of days, I’m going to be pushing it. And I’m not helped at this particular instant by my burning desire to eat a jar of peanut butter.

    I’m taking the boys to Bathurst to the library today, so I think we’ll use the opportunity to take a nice big walk around town. If it were any other Friday, I’d take them for a walk around Mount Panorama (which would wear them out, and really give my thighs something to think about), but this weekend is The Race, and the Mountain is currently lousy with V8 cars and beer-swilling yobbos (I know the Powers That Be are cracking down on that sort of thing, but they are limiting race-goers to one carton per person per day, which is still 24 beers in 24 hours. If that’s not enough to get you drunk and keep you there, then you have way bigger problems than mere yobbo-hood).

    Stepping down off the soap-box now. Enjoy your weekend.

    6 Responses to “Thursday weigh-in #23, Or: I was blonde in a past life.”

    1. amy October 9, 2009 at 8:58 am #

      Until my kids were in school, I had to think long and hard about what day of the week it was!!

    2. Tinkingbell October 9, 2009 at 10:02 am #

      A yes – I still have days when I have no idea what day it is!

      No gaqin is good too – but goodness me – is you are a kg or so off who really cares ? I think you have done an awesome job – and you have inspired me and I’m halfawy to my goal now!

    3. Leonie October 9, 2009 at 9:57 pm #

      No gain is fabulous for this week. Sending you wishes for well behaved children for the rest of the holidays, goodness knows mine weren’t!

    4. Kate October 10, 2009 at 8:00 am #

      If you DARE try to diss yourself over a COUPLE HUNDRED GRAMS of MUSCLE DEVELOPMENT I will PERSONALLY come and make you FLEX them until you admit how AWESOME YOU ARE!!!

      (Bring on the Birfday Grrl!!)

      • kissmyfrog October 10, 2009 at 8:42 am #

        See, now I’m all conflicted… I’m half tempted to ‘diss’ myself just to make you come up here and yell at me!

        I’m not saying I’ll be unhappy with anything less than perfection, I just don’t want to slack off with the finish line in sight. I want to push myself on through the goal, to mix my metaphors.

        Plus, you made me cry a little bit.

        xo

    5. Lynne October 11, 2009 at 12:47 pm #

      The race has been blaring in the back of my head for the last few hours [my study is off our family room] but WM has taken advantage of a break in the weather to go do whatever-needs-to-be-done in the backyard so it’s silent in the house [except for my typing].

      My brother’s late godmother used to live in Bathurst – she rented her house to one of the racing teams for years and years and went to live with one of her eight daughters or three sons in Sydney!

      I’m loving the holidays – sorry you’re not! The weather probably hasn’t helped! Hope this week is better. [at least the TAFE holidays and school holidays matched up this time!

    Leave a Reply

