Thursday Weigh-in #24: The final Thursday!

15 Oct
  • Weight: 71.3 kg
  • BMI: 25
  • Loss this week: 1kg
  • Total loss so far: 16.7 kg
  • Weight still to lose: 1.3kg
  • Time remaining until my birthday: 5 days
  • My birthday is next Tuesday, so this will be my last Thursday weigh-in post. Of course, I’ll be continuing to weigh myself every week, and keeping track of the results, but I’m sure you’re all bored to tears with my obsessive-compulsive focus on this, so I’ll be keeping it to myself after Tuesday. I’m going to try my very best to drop the last 1.3kg before then, because it would be incredibly cool to be able to say that I did it. That said, if it can’t be done I’m not going to beat myself up about it. I’ve lost a truckload of weight in the last six months, and I look and feel damn good if I do say so myself, so if I end up at 70.5kg or something, I certainly won’t cry.

    Here’s a quick aerobic workout: sit quietly at your computer, reading back through your post, checking for typos. Have a six-year-old materialise beside you and put his grubby little paw on your shoulder. Let out a loud yelp and jump out of your skin while he laughs fit to bust. Really gets your heart-rate up!

    6 Responses to “Thursday Weigh-in #24: The final Thursday!”

    1. bells October 15, 2009 at 7:39 am #

      Oh well done! You have been such an inspiration to me!

      Ive plateued at a bit over 6kg lost – need to ramp it up again.

    2. Tracy October 15, 2009 at 9:20 am #

      Congratulation! And I am not bored to tears at all: I have enjoyed your success and have found it very inspiring.

    3. beentsy October 15, 2009 at 10:18 am #

      Bravo you! 🙂

    4. Leonie October 15, 2009 at 1:26 pm #

      Woohoo, yay, yippee and all those other words to express excitement, I’m rooting for you to reach your goal. Way to go this week, hope these last few days do it for you!!

    5. Tinkingbell October 15, 2009 at 2:54 pm #

      Yay you and your ever increasing fabulousity

      You have done very well my child!!!

      Woot!

    6. Lynne October 15, 2009 at 6:36 pm #

      Oh yeah! The adrenalin rush!! I relate to that but it’s ususally WM [no one else lives here except the cat and he rarely sneaks up!]

      Congratulations on your almost-birthday weight – I think you’ve done very well. I never got out of the starting gates!!

    Leave a Reply

