Has anybody seen my 2mm circular?

26 Oct

I had it just the other day, when I used it for the heel flap/turn of the second yellow mystery sock (rav-link), and now I need it for the toe. It’s not in the KnitPicks binder with all the other not-currently-in-use needles, nor is it in my work-basket, it’s not even in the sock-pocket of my handbag.

Anyway, I was just wondering if you’ve seen it. Please say you have, because I’ve looked almost everywhere: under the couch cushions (where I found three stitch-markers and $1.65 in change, but no 2mm circ), even behind the fish-tank (don’t ask). Really, there’s only one place left to look:

I’ll have to tidy my desk.

Right after I’m done whimpering and rocking in a corner…

4 Responses to “Has anybody seen my 2mm circular?”

  1. Tinkingbell October 26, 2009 at 4:23 pm #

    Have you tried the fridge? Or check the boys’ school bags – they’ve probably used it as part of a fishing line…….

    • kissmyfrog October 27, 2009 at 3:02 pm #

      Nah, it was on the desk. I did actually check the fridge. And the boys know exactly what it will cost them if they play with my knitting needles…

      They each have their own rooms, T.S. has his office, but my only me-space is the corner of the dining-room where my desk lives. So I told them that if I catch them playing with my things, I’ll have a new craft room, and the culprit will find himself sleeping in the carport. They don’t often take me seriously, but this is one envelope they have never tried to push!

  2. Leonie October 27, 2009 at 1:32 pm #

    Oh the desk huh? Sounds like it might be photo worthy LOL!! Sorry can’t make any suggestions of other locations except down the side of the carseat if you’ve had it in the car, or under the pillow if you’ve taken to sleeping with your socks in progress…..might be a bit spiky though!

  3. Lynne October 27, 2009 at 4:03 pm #

    Uh-oh! Hope your desk doesn’t look like mine! Mine is the repository for any miscellaneous stuff no-one knows what else to do with!

Leave a Reply

