I love the postie.

9 Nov

He may not ring twice, but the dude delivers the goods!

Behold my birthday yarn:

DSCF0265

From left to right: Socks That Rock in Strange Brew, Froggin’, Jabberwocky and Puck’s Mischief (Hmmm? The Melbourne Cup? I backed Harris Tweed and Spin Around. Why do you ask?)

I’d like to thank my husband for spoiling me rotten, and Tinkingbell for being an enabler par excellence.

6 Responses to “I love the postie.”

  1. Lynne November 9, 2009 at 5:16 pm #

    Bee-yoo-tee-full! Enjoy!

  2. Tinkingbell November 10, 2009 at 1:12 pm #

    My pleasure – and happy birthday!

    They are so nice (and you are likely to become addicted to Socks that Rock – it is lovely to knit with!)

  3. Leonie November 10, 2009 at 1:14 pm #

    With pressies like that I’d be loving the postie too!!

  4. Kylie November 11, 2009 at 6:12 am #

    score! now, what to make, what to make??!

    • kissmyfrog November 11, 2009 at 12:24 pm #

      First, I have to do the Christmas socks. Which is just about killing me – last night while I was watching telly those four skeins of Seattle Scrumptiousness were in a direct line of sight with my swift and ball-winder, and it was all I could do not to snatch up the top skein (Froggin’, as it happens) and wind it straight away. Just to see how the colours looked in the yarn-cake, of course – but that’s the top of a very slippery slope, and how I would hate myself come Christmas day when I had beautiful new socks, but nobody else did. So I stayed strong, and kept a-knitting away at my FIL’s very large, very plain, very boring, very stocking-stitch Christmas socks.

      Le sigh. 😉

  5. Kate November 11, 2009 at 9:47 am #

    oo-er! You do have a nice postie!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

