Long Time, No Blog.

9 Dec

… for which, my apologies. It was coming down to the pointy end of my course, and I pretty much had to swear off anything non-TAFE-related. No blogging, only work-related emails, just enough knitting to take the edge off, and as for housework, well, let’s just say that as soon as I hit Post, I’ll be Googling “bulldozer rentals”.

But, the good news is that I AM DONE!!! Yesterday I handed in my last assessment items, and I am officially a free woman. Tomorrow, I get back to the serious work of being wife/mother/chief-cook-and-bottle-washer. Today I have every intention of sitting on the couch watching back-to-back DVDs and knitting. There may even be chocolate.

Speaking of knitting, two days ago I was horribly behind on the Christmas knitting. Now I have a nice big headstart on Mother’s Day (yes, Mum, I’m afraid that means you’re not getting socks for Christmas. On the upside, you won’t have to raise my children because their mother died in the knitting-Chernobyl).

Anyway, I just wanted to let you guys know I wasn’t dead. I haven’t opened my blog-reader in about two weeks, and I have (excuse me for one second while I check)… Holy crap – I have 590 posts waiting for me! Plus whatever fun I’ve missed on Rav. Boy, do I have my work cut out for me!

8 Responses to “Long Time, No Blog.”

  1. Tinkingbell December 9, 2009 at 9:17 am #

    Welcome back – thought you’d been quiet

    when you get the number for the bulldozer rental, send him around to my place when he’s finished yours please?

  2. amy December 9, 2009 at 10:29 am #

    Hey, good deal on being done! Done done, or done for this term? Either way, enjoy the break!!

    • kissmyfrog December 9, 2009 at 12:22 pm #

      Well, assuming I pass everything (knock wood, light a candle, spin around three times widdershins), I’m DONE done, and I will shortly be the proud possessor of a Certificate 2 in Information Technology, which is actually pretty much worthless, but I learned what I wanted from the course, which was to operate my computer more effectively, and solve basic problems without having to whine “Honey! It’s broken! Fix it!”, which was my prevous level of expertise. 🙂

  3. Becky C. December 9, 2009 at 12:31 pm #

    Welcome back!! Just in time to watch my own Christmas knitting implosion. You should be safe where you are, but you may hear the boom.

  4. Kate December 9, 2009 at 3:35 pm #

    Yay! looking forward to some knitting perving very soon!

  5. Leonie December 9, 2009 at 3:41 pm #

    Hooray for finished courses whilst also managing a family! Glad to have you back, all sorts have been going on. Lots of good stuff, some not so. But hey it’s almost Christmas and I expect good presents from my loved ones to make up for the torture!!!

    • kissmyfrog December 9, 2009 at 10:01 pm #

      Uuuummm… I don’t know if you’d call it actually MANAGING the family…. I mean, everybody got food a couple of times a day, and clean(ish) clothes were available now and then, and I cleaned the kitchen just often enough to avoid outbreaks of botulism and cholera. So we were doing better than your average refugee camp, but not by a whole lot. 😉

  6. Lynne December 28, 2009 at 10:09 am #

    Welcome back – I’ve been missing a long time myself!

Leave a Reply

