Very Good Things.

8 Jan

I got back late last night. I had a lovely time, and my sister is as gorgeous as ever, and my BIL-the-chef is funny and charming as always, and my nearly-3yo nephew is a delight, and I got to play Hog The Baby, and my sister will love me forever and ever because I sat with her boys while she had an uninterrupted shower and washed her hair (remember when you had a 3-month-old and a 3-year-old? Wouldn’t you love me too?), and she has recently taken up knitting, and has made a really impressive baby-blanket from garter-stitch squares, and we got to sit around and knit, and talk, which we hardly ever get to do, and these were all Very Good Things.

And now I am home where I belong, and Tech Support and I took the boys to swimming lessons this morning, and Boyo totally rocked his backstroke, and Sasquatch keeps coming over to hug me and pat me and make sure I’m not going anywhere, and I have played four songs on the Beatles Rockband game with them (and remembered all over again that there were very good reasons why I was in the choir in school, and not the orchestra), and you guys all love my new red boots, and now I’m stalled on the Tomten until the new ball of green Rustic 8ply gets here from Bendigo, because garter stitch eats yarn, so I’m back on socks for the time being, and I need to bake today because the cookie-jar is looking a bit Mother Hubbard-ish, and I may even get all gung-ho and bake some bread too, and these are all Very Good Things.

8 Responses to “Very Good Things.”

  1. amy January 8, 2010 at 1:17 pm #

    I want to come on vacation to your house.

    • kissmyfrog January 8, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

      Oh, I wish you would!

  2. Kate January 8, 2010 at 1:27 pm #

    WOO HOO! Lovin’ the list of Good Things!

  3. Tinkingbell January 8, 2010 at 3:17 pm #

    Welcome home! And glad you had fun…..

  4. kgirlknits January 8, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

    great list – sounds like you’re having the BEST holidays 🙂

    • kissmyfrog January 8, 2010 at 7:32 pm #

      It’s not been too shabby so far. Of course, there’s a very good chance that the fun will come to a grinding halt on Monday – Tech Support goes back to work, and the Tag-Team Parenting of the last four weeks will once again give way to Mummy vs The Boys.

      Pray for me!

  5. Lynne January 9, 2010 at 9:59 am #

    You sound very happy and contented – good for you.

  6. Leonie January 17, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

    Love your list, sounds like you’ve been having some fun!!

Leave a Reply

