Random Witterings

4 Mar

Once again, I have been horribly remiss in my duties as a blogger, so here’s a quick update on what’s been going on at the House of Frog since last month:

  • I got new lenses in my reading glasses, and it turns out that there hadn’t been a sudden fashion for blurry fonts!…
  • I got my hair cut on Monday, and after I walked home in the brisk wind I looked like a pom-pom…
  • I was called down to the school to deal with Sasquatch’s stubborn refusal to do any work THREE TIMES last week – I was unimpressed, both with my child, and with the school… 
  • I’ve almost finished my FIL’s socks (Rav-link) that I started for Christmas, which are now very early Father’s Day presents…
  • I made a big batch of my veggie chili yesterday, and it was delicious…
  • Boyo had his six-monthly checkup with the paediatrician last week, and he has grown 2.3 cm, but still weighs the same as he did last August, which means he hasn’t grown so much as stretched… 
  • I’m working stripey sleeves on Sasquatch’s Tomten Jacket (Rav-link), and am up to the armpits on Boyo’s Fairisle Gansey (making it extra long on purpose)…
  • The “check engine” light is on in my car, and I’m pretty much grounded until I can scrape up enough cash to take it to the mechanic… 
  • I’m about half-way down the first leg of my STR Puck’s Mischief sock (Rav-link)…
  • There is nothing on earth cuter than having Green Eggs and Ham read to you by a six-year-old with a lisp…
  • We’ve completely run out of crunchy peanut butter and strawberry jam, but the good news is there’s plenty of coffee…
5 Responses to “Random Witterings”

  1. Kris Bair March 5, 2010 at 3:14 am #

    Hi. Just found you through Ravelry through your fireside sweater. Lovely. That is one sweater I really want to start. Have a good day
    Kris

  2. Lynne March 5, 2010 at 7:22 am #

    Life is always interesting – especially when there are children involved!

  3. Tinkingbell March 5, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    And I have finally come up for air after my first 2 weeks of being a full time on lone uni student – and as yet I am not behind. I am however, in love with both my slow cooker and my thermomix

    and I need coffee, or possibly wine

    Glad you are still sane and happy ten year anniversary of the birthing day….

  4. Kate March 13, 2010 at 7:24 am #

    random – an anagram for marnod.

    • kissmyfrog March 13, 2010 at 7:57 am #

      Dammit, now I have to wipe bits of peanut butter toast off my monitor! It’s not right that you can be spit-take funny this early in the morning! I’m still re-enacting scenes from “Dawn of the Dead”…

Leave a Reply

