I’m thinking of changing my name to something that better reflects my personality…

26 Mar

…What do you think of “Obsessotron 9000, the Incredible Electric Crazy Machine”?

I have spent the last two weeks working in the school canteen again, enjoying a refresher course in Why I Quit In The First Place. Can you guess how long it took me to get back to the Crazy Place, where I can’t sleep at night because I am obsessing over trivialities?

FOUR FREAKIN’ DAYS!!!

Truly, I should be locked up for the good of everyone concerned. 

Anyway, I am now officially done with this latest stint in Loony Land, and having spent the last few days holding the flu at bay through a combination of drugs and sheer force of will, I shall now lie on the couch and think of England while the viral menace has its wicked way with me.

Adieu.

6 Responses to “I’m thinking of changing my name to something that better reflects my personality…”

  1. Leonie March 26, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

    You know how people leave their degree acronym after their name? Maybe just add OCD after yours??? Simple change, wouldn’t even have to change your driver’s license 😛

    Hope you kick the virus in the proverbial in record time.

  2. Lynne March 26, 2010 at 5:08 pm #

    Oh no! Hope you get better soon.

  3. knightlyknitter March 26, 2010 at 6:15 pm #

    Hey there O-9K, let me remind you of TWO deeply important facts:
    1) Working in the Crazy-Making Place brings in $$$ that you can spend on self-medication ie YARN.
    2) Also you should remember that merino, alpaca, possum and silk are all known to be warm fibres that induce wonderful feelings of contentment when fondled, so make sure that you have enough of these fibres beside your Couch of Woe to blanket yourself in comfort, thus improving both your mental health and emotional state. If you are lacking in any of these fibres, use point 1 to assist in achieving point 2.

    Bonne chance, mon amie!

    • kissmyfrog March 26, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

      1). This is true, but could one not hope to work such a short stint in the Place, without the necessity for my brain to do the Crazy-Making? Is that really so much to ask?

      2). The Couch of Woe is well supplied with all the warm, fuzzy Knittable Prozac (TM) that an Incredible Electric Crazy Machine could wish for, thank you (notably, my pretty pretty STR Puck’s Mischief socks in progress). But a chunk of the recently accrued $$$ will be going into the Bendi Spendi Fund for future fun and games.

      Merci beaucoups.

  4. 2paw March 26, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    You poor thing!! I hope you ward off the virus and feel better soon!!

  5. Tinkingbell March 27, 2010 at 3:33 pm #

    Oh hugs – get well soon
    and glad you have left loony lunch land! Try honey and lemon – and knitting of course – and lots annd lots of chili…

Leave a Reply

