Button, Button, Who’s Got The Button?

11 Apr

I do.

Tech Support and I have spent most of today sorting, photographing and listing a huge hoard of vintage buttons into our eBay store. There are over 100 listings all told, everything from perfectly plain white shirt buttons to cute little novelty animals to fancy-schmancy filigree flowers, as well as gorgeous natural shell like the ones above.

So now I sit here with a well-earned cuppa and a “bachelor” cookie, and I am thinking “I know quite a few people who are total button-junkies”. So I’m offering all my bloggy buddies a 10% discount. If you buy something, shoot me an eBay message reading “Kiss My Frog”, and I will invoice you for the discounted amount.

2 Responses to “Button, Button, Who’s Got The Button?”

  1. Gae April 12, 2010 at 10:00 am #

    You do realise, don’t you, that that humble kitchen device, the ‘bachelor’ has just passed into your family’s “language”. My younger brother’s version of ambulance came out with a lovely sort of Gallic twist — “l’ampiance”, and is still in use today. I caused my family even more consternation when I demanded ‘tollyflower’ on my ‘Rororoot’ biscuit. They didn’t have any trouble with the Rororoot, but how in heavens name were they to guess that I wanted raspberry jam on it? Wasn’t it OBVIOUS ??

    Gae, in Callala Bay

  2. Tinkingbell April 12, 2010 at 5:40 pm #

    Oh dear – those buttons are toooooooo pretty and tooooo tempting…..

    you may hear from me……

Leave a Reply

