The gospel of comedy.

2 Jul

For God read the works of P.G. Wodehouse and saw that they were good. And God spake, saying “Behold, I shall bring forth Actors to play these Roles”, and God created the Stephen Fry and the Hugh Laurie, and said unto them “Go forth and play the Characters of Jeeves and Bertie Wooster; this is the Reason for which you were born”, and they did as God said, and verily, God did see the Programme that they made, and God said, “Damn, I’m Good!”.  – The Gospel According To Saint Hilarius, Ch. 6 v. 42

While watching Jeeves and Wooster DVDs over and over again for the last week, I’ve finished several small projects that have been hanging around and generally cluttering up the place:

Seven days, six items, five projects. Boo-yah!

This means that my current WIPs number 3 (yes, that’s right: THREE!): Boyo’s gansey*, which is wanting only sleeves, socks for me, and the looooooong-running Mulberry shawl*, which I will be taking with me for knitting on at Bendigo (which is now less than two weeks away!)

*Rav-links

4 Responses to “The gospel of comedy.”

  1. Leonie July 2, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    You have been very busy! Well done on the finishing. I’m a little behind in blogging my finishes. I don’t count them until ends are sewn in so sometimes I finish a whole pile because I’ve sat down and done lots of ends. Have at least two projects sitting there requiring ends in. Of course then there’s my cardy which I finished the pieces of last night and now they need a bath and a stretch before I sew them together well in time for Bendigo!!!!!!
    Love the smile on Mr TomTem. What projects are you buying for at Bendi??

    • Kate July 2, 2010 at 5:40 pm #

      PS I agree with Leonie – what are you planning to buy at Bendi?? I’m living vicariously…

  2. Kate July 2, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

    I love your parade of FOs!! Send some vibes this-a-way….. my piles are approaching the Ludicrous Threshold!

  3. Becky C. July 2, 2010 at 11:56 pm #

    Yow-za! You seriously rock!! Love that eggplant hat.

    I’ve read a lot of Wodehouse – I should see if I can get my hands on some DVD’s.

Leave a Reply

