Hardcore clothesdrying action.

2 Sep

It has now started raining again, so it’s safe to go public with the following:

After months and months (and months and months) of weather ranging from grey and drab and drizzly to the sort of deluges that make one think the building of an ark might be called for, we have just had five entire days of clear skies and sunshine.

I spent almost the entire time shuttling back and forth between laundry and clothesline. Who would ever have though that washing clothes could make me so happy?

5 Responses to “Hardcore clothesdrying action.”

  1. gemma September 2, 2010 at 10:38 am #

    Hi chick,
    I was up your way the other day and thought in 35 years of travelling the country side I had never seen it so green. there was water in creeks, dams, and on the edges of the roads, and the pastures looked lush.

    cheers, gemma

    • kissmyfrog September 2, 2010 at 11:55 am #

      Oh, yes, we are all very glad for the rain, and the local farmers are looking at the best year they’ve had in over a decade. But it’s been really nice to see the sun again!

  2. Leonie September 2, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

    Ah the breaks between rains are well spent going backwards and forwards from machine to line. We have worked out that we should never completely empty the washing basket though because then we are guaranteed to have a kid wet the bed. Go figure! Hope you get more sunny spells to make the rain more welcome.

  3. Kate September 2, 2010 at 9:34 pm #

    It’s not the washing that makes you happy, it’s the drying!!!

    Have I mentioned that when real estate ads list desirable features, alongside Off Street Parking and Heat Pump (ie reverse-cycle air-con) they list Undercover Washing Line??? I thought it was hilarious until I lived through the reasons why….and thus last year we installed a pull-out 4-stranded washing line in the rumpus room! I have even learnt that if I load up the line then put an electric column heater on low underneath and leave it, the clothes will mostly dry within the day – a significant discovery!!

  4. Tinkingbell September 6, 2010 at 8:56 am #

    Yep – my Post-Bendi festival of finishing was also successful – except for the fact that everytime I finished something I took it as licence to cast on another of the same thing…..one shawl off, one on, same with socks and cardis…..

    Sigh

    but I am just now catching up on the 675 blogposts waiting for me…sigh again – avoidance behaviour because I have yet ANOTHER assignment due…

Leave a Reply

