I don’t know about you, but I feel saner already.

11 Oct

Here in NSW, National Mental Health Week coincides with the kids going back to school.

Coincidence? I think not.

Our holiday plans were about 50% successful:

  • The house is about half as clean as I’d hoped,
  • we visited about half the tourist attractions on our list,
  • and the boys were only annoying/whiny/fighting with each other about half the time.

Still, the house is now 100% quiet and peaceful, and bids fair to remain so until 3 o’clock.

Happy sigh.

3 Responses to “I don’t know about you, but I feel saner already.”

  1. Leonie October 11, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

    Seriously can’t wait until all three of mine are at school. Big sighs of relief will be had then 🙂
    Nice that you have some time to recuperate now LOL!

    • kissmyfrog October 12, 2010 at 5:45 am #

      I love my kids with every fibre of my being, but I love them so much better when they are out of the house for six hours every day!

  2. Kate October 12, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    I don’t know about you, but I’m going to feel saner when my parents get here on Friday night, enabling hubby and I to go out and celebrate our wedding anniversary (belatedly), and also meaning I can go out to the movies with a girlfriend one night next week no matter what the hubby is doing, and also I can get home from work and find that the dinner or the washing or both have already been done!!!
    And your knitting still-life with croissant is lovely, and I’m a teeny bit jealous…
    Tea. Chocolate. Needlefood + Travelling Woman. I should not complain. 😉

Leave a Reply

