What’s in the work-box? October edition.

31 Oct

Better than expected progress this month. After last month, I would have been perfectly happy with two projects finished, but I managed three! Yay for me!

Thus, I give you the official tally for October (all headings link to the relevant Ravelry page).

Finished:

  1. Burning Ring of Ducks Socks
  2. Incentive Program Mittens
  3. Mulberry Shawl

Still In Progress:

  1. Aestlight Shawl: No progress.
  2. Red Socks: Likewise.

Newly cast on:

  1. Cherries Flambée: After I finished the Burning Ring of Ducks socks, I suddenly realised I had no sock on the needles, and the boys’ swimming lessons were starting in 15 minutes! Picture an emergency stash-dive, followed by me frantically cranking the ball winder with one hand while calling up my Rav-queue with the other (good thing the swift and winder live next to the ‘puter, huh?). Long story short, we got to swimming lessons on time, and I worked a short-row toe by Braille, because the humidity at the indoor pool caused my glasses to fog up!

3 Responses to “What’s in the work-box? October edition.”

  1. Rose Red October 31, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    oh your new socks are gorgeous! look good enough to eat!

  2. knightlyknitter October 31, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    Oooh, must take pics of my new Firestarters! I mean my new sock project in the Firestarter pattern, because it’s not like I have gotten anywhere near as much done as you have, I didn’t mean to sound like mine were finished already, that would just be impossible, what with the way I flit merrily from project to unrelated task to necessary-evil-housework and back to entirely different knitting project….
    I’m just a flutterby…

  3. Leonie October 31, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    Love the Cherries! You’ve been zooming on them 🙂 Congrats on the finishes for the month, that must feel so good.

Leave a Reply

