The cure for Blah.

12 Nov

I’m feeling a bit blah today.

Had a crappy night’s sleep, because my stupid brain was obsessing over something that might or might not happen, and even if it does, won’t happen for a couple of months anyway.

Forgot to take an antihistamine this morning before I left the house, so had burning, watery eyes all morning while in Bathurst.

Bought groceries, came home, packed them all away.

Took that antihistamine. Nothing like shutting the gate once the horse has bolted.

Knitted a few rounds of this, and a few rows of that, but the knitting just isn’t singing. It’s not going badly, I’m just not feeling the flow.

Peeled the spuds for dinner (char-grilled steak with mushrooms and baked potatoes).

The boys are home from school now, and watching a DVD – Fantastic Mr Fox – but as much as I love Roald Dahl, the animation in this movie isn’t doing it for me (I like my animation a little more animated, if you know what I mean)…

so I think what I’ll do is, I’ll sit on the couch…

close my eyes…

and think of Clooney.

5 Responses to “The cure for Blah.”

  1. Kate November 12, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    I believe you have hit upon a great solution! Whatever else may be said of him, I don’t think ‘blah’ applies to George.

    • kissmyfrog November 13, 2010 at 5:54 am #

      I know – he’s the reason I watch the red-carpet shows during awards season. Clooney turns up wearing Old-Style Hollywood Cool, and every other man on the carpet looks like a kid in a rented tuxedo, and I laugh my arse off.

  2. 2paw November 12, 2010 at 8:05 pm #

    We are all a bit hayfevery here too, morning and night. It is awful when your brain won’t stop thinking about things,no wonder you are a bit blah. I hope a bit of Clooney cheers you up.

    • kissmyfrog November 13, 2010 at 6:00 am #

      He got the job part-way done, and a decent night’s sleep finished it off. I feel like a new woman this morning.

      Now I have to go and mow the lawn.

  3. Leonie November 12, 2010 at 9:14 pm #

    Are you going to see “The American”?

    Oh and did you hit the chocolate or were you better behaved than that?

Leave a Reply

