Knackered.

17 Nov

This morning I have:

  1. Got the kids up, fed, dressed and off to school.
  2. Mowed the front lawn.
  3. Weeded the borders, watered and put down a fresh layer of mulch.
  4. Put a load in the washing machine.
  5. Loaded and run the dishwasher.

And it’s just turned 11.00am as I typed this. I believe I have earned my big giant latte and some quality time with the couch, my knitting, and… let’s see… I think today is a good day for Firefly

Hellooooo, Captain Tightpants!

4 Responses to “Knackered.”

  1. 2paw November 17, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    Any day is made better by Captain TightPants!!!

  2. Leonie November 17, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

    So does he better Clooney??

    • kissmyfrog November 18, 2010 at 6:05 am #

      Hard to say… It’s a bit like asking if I want the cheese platter or the dark chocolate. Both are good, but sometimes I want the chocolate, and sometimes I want the cheese.

      Mind you, the two are not mutually exclusive (chocolate cheesecake, anyone?). Put Clooney and Fillion together in a movie, and I’m there – I don’t even care what the movie is about. Add in Jeffrey Dean Morgan, and there’s a very good chance that I’ll spontaneously combust.

      • Kate November 21, 2010 at 8:04 am #

        Ok, so now I really have to go see who JDM is…Oh. My. Denny!!!

        I think I need a nice sit down with a hot cup of tea now…

        whew!

Leave a Reply

