Bowling

9 Jan

Tech Support has been on holiday for the better part of a month, and tomorrow he goes back to work. So today, by way of a “Last Hurrah”, we took the boys bowling.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It must be at least fifteen years since either T.S. or I have been anywhere near a bowling alley, so I was pretty pleased to bowl 74 in my first game and 92 in my second. There were even a couple of strikes in game 2 (there were also several gutterballs, but let’s just overlook those, shall we?). In bowling, as in everything else, consistency is key, and I was consistently all over the place.

A good time was had by all, and the boys have decided they definitely want to do this again, so I will have plenty of opportunities to brush up on my skills in the future.

One Response to “Bowling”

  1. 2paw January 9, 2011 at 5:28 pm #

    I used to go bowling, we had an alley 5 minutes away (and an ice skating rink, but that’s another story) I have no idea what I scored as I was happy just to get the ball down to the pins!!
    Some interesting styles there: the agony and the ecstasy!!

Leave a Reply

