The time has come, the Walrus said…

19 Feb

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

…for Kate to have a new look. And the look I have selected is this:

Obviously, I am never going to look like Sinead O’Connor (even Sinead herself doesn’t look like that anymore), but I am shaving my head. You see, I’ve signed up for this:

and I would love it if you could see your way to sponsoring me.

The money I raise is used by the Leukaemia Foundation to fund services to support patients and families living with leukaemias, lymphomas, myeloma and related blood disorders. All the services are free. My fundraising also funds blood cancer research to find better treatments and cures.

And if you could spread the word, that would also be fabulous.

 

4 Responses to “The time has come, the Walrus said…”

  1. RoseRed February 19, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    Wow! Brave move! I think about it sometimes but am not sure I’ve got the face (or head) for it.

    It’s a good way to stop dyeing your hair though, should you wish to go down that path!

    (and I will totally sponsor you!)

    • kissmyfrog February 19, 2011 at 11:40 am #

      Thank you! I really appreciate it.

      I used to wear my hair very short when I was younger, and although I don’t exactly have the clean lines I used to have then, at least I know I don’t have a weirdly shaped or lumpy skull! And considering how quickly my hair grows, I won’t be bald for very long.

  2. Leonie February 24, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    Good on you! I plan on doing it one year, just haven’t gotten around to it yet. Would have been more spectacular to go from hair almost bum length to bald but I chopped it off 2 years ago and have never looked back.
    If your hair grows quickly maybe you won’t need a hat at Bendi! Also maybe this is a chance to see what it’s natural colour is????

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. That’s it, I’m moving to Stockholm. « Kiss My Frog - February 24, 2011

    […] In other news, I’d like to thank the following people for sponsoring me in my latest mad endeavour: […]

Leave a Reply

