Swear words.

3 Mar

My feet were a bit cold just now, so I went and put some socks on. Specifically, my STR Puck’s Mischeif Kalajokis.

Look at what I found:

I have some leftover yarn, and I can fix it, but still! Aaaaaaaagh! Right at the corner of the gusset!

And now I have to go over all the rest of my woollies and check them, too.

4 Responses to “Swear words.”

  1. 2paw March 3, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    I feel your pain, the same thing happened to one of my socks earlier this year. I have put it away until I am strong enough to face it!!

  2. Kate March 4, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    Poor You!
    I have recenlty discovered that my oldest socks are wearing through on the ball of the foot – I’m happy to darn holes at toes, heels etc, but I’m not keen on reknitting 50-cent-piece sized holes… I think they are officially ready to retire.
    I’m glad your problem is easily fixed 🙂

    • kissmyfrog March 4, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

      Thanks – I was especially peeved, because these are my newest socks, and my first ever Socks That Rock! Don’t the moths understand that this yarn is special? (and if they do understand this, and targeted them on purpose, then thank the Knitting Gods that I don’t have any Mmmmmalabrigo!)

      I’ve had to retire my very firstest Monkeys on the same grounds. But I didn’t mind so much in that case; they were elderly and had seen more than their fair share of wear…

  3. Leonie Tewierik March 16, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    Oh no poor socks and poor Kate! Did you find any other unfortunate items? I’m hoping not. No fun at all, those ruddy moths know just where to have a munch, the little buggers. We’ve had a run of them over Summer but no sign of them in the yarn so far…….

Leave a Reply

