For your pointing and laughing pleasure…

12 Mar

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Many thanks to the girls at Maxi’s Hair salon in Blayney, who not only shaved my head for free, but threw in a donation for good measure!

15 Responses to “For your pointing and laughing pleasure…”

  1. Rachel March 12, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    I knew you would look amazing! But a proper smile wouldn’t go astray……!
    You look fab!

  2. gemma March 12, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    Looks great! well done.

  3. Becky C. March 12, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    You look like such a bad-ass! Bet you don’t get a lot of backtalk from your boys for awhile.

    • kissmyfrog March 12, 2011 at 2:15 pm #

      Hmm, what would you care to wager on that, m’dear? Boyo is currently in “orbit”: “Awww, but I don’t want to tidy my room!” “Awww, but I don’t want to do my homework!” “Awww, but I don’t want to pick up my wet towel!” “Awww, but I don’t want to eat that food!” “Awww, but I don’t want to [insert perfectly reasonable request here]!” If I hear one more “Aww, but–!”, I’ll put him into orbit!

  4. 2paw March 12, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    Well done and you have a great head. We had a big discussion about how lucky great head shaped people are at the Shave in town on Thursday. You look very attractive and cool and trendy!!!

    • kissmyfrog March 12, 2011 at 2:39 pm #

      Thanks, lovey. I’m really enjoying it – I think it looks really cute, and it’s so EASY! I’d totally forgotten how great low-maintenance hair is – no product, no fiddling about with clips or elastics or even a comb at the moment, just rub a towel over it and I’m done! Woohoo!

  5. RoseRed March 12, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

    Wow – it doesn’t take long to lose all that hair does it (did you do anything with the long pieces cut off at the start?)

    You do have a lovely shaped head, it suits you short! And I really like the colour too (I vote no more dye! but that’s mainly because I don’t dye mine!!) (because the henna suits you very well too!)

    well done you!

    • kissmyfrog March 12, 2011 at 4:57 pm #

      Yep, Marianne could give some shearers a run for their money!

      The boys each kept a lock, but the rest went in the bin.

      Thank you, and yes, I’m planning on letting Nature have her wicked way with me, colourwise. Partly because I’m tired of chasing the grey roots – and partly because your salt-and-pepper is so lovely, you kind of inspired me!

  6. amy @ kids in the studio March 12, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    It looks great!

  7. kgirlknits March 13, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    Kate, well done to you for doing this to help raise those much needed funds for people with blood cancers

    you look AMAZING! you have a great shaped head for this, and of course the face to carry it off 🙂

  8. Kate March 14, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    WOOOOOHOOOOOOO!!!!!! You look AMAZING!!! congratulations, and are you taking bets on length by the time we go to Bendi?

    • kissmyfrog March 14, 2011 at 8:33 am #

      Thank you, thank you very much! [insert bad Elvis impersonation here]

      Alright, let’s do the maths – it’s currently approximately 5mm long (#2 clipper guide), and average hair growth is about 5mm per month (I actually knew that, because I am the queen of useless trivia), so it should be somewhere between 2.5 – 3cm long by July. It may even have a little bit of curl by then.

      But feel free to start a book, and I’ll even sit still while you measure it.

  9. Leonie Tewierik March 14, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

    AAAAWWWWWEEESSSOOOMMMEEEEEE! You so have the head for this! Congratulations on going through with it and I can’t wait to see how it looks as it grows back in 🙂

  10. Lynne March 19, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

    Your hairdresser is right – it looks great!

    Congratulations on your bravery and your fund-raising effort.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Beacause Dr Bones asked… « Kiss My Frog - June 11, 2011

    […] it is  three months today since I shaved my head (click to […]

Leave a Reply

