Angry birds have eaten my life.

21 Apr

I have been a bad, baaaaaad blogger. In my defence, it hasn’t been all-iPhone-all-the-time. Here’s a sample of what else I have been doing: 

  • Thrice-weekly workouts.
  • Two appointments with Boyo’s physiotherapist.
  • Twice-daily exercises that he needs to do before our next appointment – I’m doing them with him to make sure they get done, and to check his form.
  • Reading – this series. Entertaining and thought provoking.
  • Cooking – the cool weather has meant lots of soups, stews and casseroles.
  • Eating – see above.
  • A trip to the movies (a last hurrah before the holidays) – I saw Sucker Punch, and it ROCKED!
  • House cleaning – I know you’ll find this difficult to believe, but it is the gods’ honest truth: my house is currently so neat that it almost looks like responsible adults live here. Even after nearly two weeks of school holidays, it’s still tidy!
  • Baking – this has been the primary form of entertainment for the boys this school holiday. So far we’ve made  double chocolate muffins, honey jumbles, vanilla cream shortbread, and chocolate cream crunchies.
  • Gardening – much pulling of weeds and prepping of garden beds for cool-weather veggies. Boyo is quite helpful in this. Sasquatch spends so much time telling us what a great job he’s doing that he doesn’t actually get anything done.
  • A couple of trips to the library and park with the boys.
  • Knitting (inevitably). There has been a new cast-on – Ingenue in the possum-merino that I dyed last year. Lookit how pretty!

 

There has also been a fair degree of piggy carnage on my new toy (Angry Birds = funnest game EVER!!!). Henceforth, I shall endeavour to do better on the blogging front. I’ve downloaded the WordPress app on my new toy, so hopefully I should be able to do quick posts now and then.

6 Responses to “Angry birds have eaten my life.”

  1. 2paw April 21, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    Very pretty dyeing and knitting. I have placed a hold on the first book of the series you linked to, it looks really interesting.
    Angry Birds?? MrsDrWho has that on her iPad and I can barely get past the first level!!!

    • kissmyfrog April 21, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

      The books are well worth a read – a really well-written fantasy, plus it’s by an Australian author (who has gained my undying love by her correct use of the word “prodigal”).

      You just need to let Angry Birds take over your entire life for a week or so. Once you do that, it’s amazing how far you can get and how many piggies you can destroy. Of course, it helps if you’re naturally obsessive.

  2. Lynne April 22, 2011 at 12:12 am #

    Sounds like you’ve been having a very busy time in the “holidays”. Glad to hear that you and the boys have been enjoying yourselves.

  3. amy April 22, 2011 at 6:03 am #

    My husband got a new phone and next thing I know, he’s killing pigs every night. Makes me glad all my phone does is take calls. I think it texts, too, but I wouldn’t know.

  4. Leonie Tewierik April 25, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    That movie looks AWESOME! Made Jules watch the preview, he agrees.
    My house needs a serious dose of cleaning…if only I was as compulsive about that as I am about knitting!
    Good on you for the workouts and the cooking, must say I have been completely slack about the cooking.
    Nice work on the Ingenue, it’s looking very pretty 🙂
    Hope that all is well with Boyo.

  5. Kate April 26, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    Heh heh heh 🙂
    Ps do you want to come and clean up the ants that have invaded our pantry whilst we are away? I had a sad txt from our cleaner….

Leave a Reply

