Resolved: that my husband is the bestest.

16 May

Tech Support went to a garage sale in Molong yesterday, and lookit what he brought home for me:

A lovely little Ashford Traditional, in good working order, with four bobbins and a Lazy Kate. It needs oiling, and a new tension spring, but is otherwise a perfect vehicle for my descent to new depths of crazy.
See? I told you he was the bestest!

20110516-101340.jpg

10 Responses to “Resolved: that my husband is the bestest.”

  1. Lynne May 16, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    Oh yeah, he’s good. Hang on to him!

  2. 2paw May 16, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    Definitely the bestest-est!!

  3. amy May 16, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    Sweet!! I have no idea how to use one of these, but I love the look of yours. I wouldn’t mind having it sitting in my house just because. So pretty.

  4. Gemma May 16, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    he’s a keeper! Looks like a fun wheel, and you don’t need a spring, Abby Farqumont (?) or someone who really spins for a living uses a hook on the end of their tension line, and adds little weights (fish sinkers) to adjust the tension/break. I use use the line unweighted because I mostly spin lace weight, but saying give it a try with just something light tied/hooked (paperclipped?) to the end. (there are no spinning police) have fun.

  5. Rachel May 16, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    Kate – never to be seen again! Xxx

  6. Leonie May 16, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    Awesome! And totally jealous. My hubby would possibly recognise a wheel but getting him to bring it home would mean he accepts he is lost in a yarny world from all angles, at the moment I think he is in denial!

    Looking forward to seeing your yarn creations, in face can’t wait!!

    • kissmyfrog May 16, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

      Yeah, mine gave up that fight a while ago. Heh heh heh. The loom will probably have to wait until I have a dedicated room (which means once the boys have left home, or when we win lotto).

  7. Kate May 18, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    Congrats to the Tech Support for Exemplary Husbandness!!

  8. MotherChaos May 26, 2011 at 12:29 pm #

    So pretty! He is indeed among the bestest.

  9. tara1972 June 11, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    Just as well you said that as it’s my brother you’re talking about 🙂

Leave a Reply

