What’s in the Workbox? May: a slow month on the knitting front.

31 May

 I was out at the clothesline this morning, and I happened to glance down and see this on the ground. It was so pretty, all purply-brown against the lush green grass, that I ran inside for the camera.

Not much knitting happened this month (it’s been one of those months when you run and run and run, but never actually get anywhere), but here’s the round-up anyway. As always, lots of Rav-links.

  1. Red Socks: Still nothing. Contemplating frogging these and doing something else with the yarn.
  2. Clapotis: Hardly touched this.
  3. Rikke Hat: Stalled here, partly because I’ve run out of yarn, and partly because I’m not sure that I’m completely in love with it.
  4. Ingenue: Coming along nicely. There was a bit of ripping back earlier in the month, because the colour difference between the first and second skein of my hand-dyed Blackberry Jam yarn was kind of glaringly obvious. So now I’m alternating skeins, and it’s looking much better. This jumper is perfect telly knitting, good old stocking stitch in the round, which means I can put my hands on autopilot, and focus on what the Doctor is up to (speaking of which, how much did you love the Neil Gaiman episode? And when are they going to stop teasing us with that woman with the eyepatch?)

Finished: A Hat for PatPics soon.

2 Responses to “What’s in the Workbox? May: a slow month on the knitting front.”

  1. 2paw May 31, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    Yes, I did love that episode. Fanboy/girl stuff, wasn’t it??

  2. Leonie May 31, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    Love the colour of your yarn for the Ingenue, also just love that “old fashioned” word 🙂
    And who can fault stocking stitch in the round? Not me sounds purrfect!

Leave a Reply

