Because Dr Bones asked…

11 Jun

…and because it is  three months today since I shaved my head (click to embiggen):

The short hair love continues unabated, despite having gone through a couple of very weird stages, when it stuck out in every direction but the one I wanted it to go. And there was that one day when it was determined to do the George Clooney thing, which is a very good look if you are George (or, you know, a dude), but not so much if you’re me. Not my best day.

Also, I’m not as grey as I thought I was. The coverage is fairly even, too, which is pleasing.

So there you are, Dr Bones. You ask and I deliver. Eventually.

6 Responses to “Because Dr Bones asked…”

  1. amy June 11, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    I think it’s incredibly flattering! On the other end of the spectrum, I haven’t cut my hair in almost two years. It’s…. long. A bit unruly. We’re entering humid season–your style looks awfully tempting!

  2. Leonie June 11, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    Oh honey it looks beautiful! The colour mix is fab and the style definitely suits you too 🙂
    Thanks for my piccy. Can’t wait to see you at Bendi, 5 weeks and counting!

    • kissmyfrog June 12, 2011 at 11:58 am #

      Thank you! But style? What style? What you see there is a little bit of product and fluffed up with my fingers. ;P

      Would it surprise you to learn that I have a countdown app on my phone and can tell you exactly how many days, hours, minutes or seconds until they open the gates at Bendi?

  3. 2paw June 11, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

    It is a very flattering cut, and you look smashing!!

  4. Kate June 13, 2011 at 8:54 pm #

    WOOT! Going to use up the last of my henna on this short hair when I get home from this holiday.

  5. Cathies Blog June 29, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    LOL,I would love mine to grey evenly,yours look wonderful!,at the moment my greys coming through with the “distinguished” pale grey streak on the right side of my part at top of fringe,so Im off to have foils in Friday week to disguise the buggars!
    On the knitting fron,not enough days and hours to get through my fav projects,Ive just starting spindling in ernest,too portable,lol tonight I got a bag of Gotland out….
    OH Bendy!! I wish,Toodyay Retreat is my treat but with Mother movig to Dubbo maybe when I come over next year ill go to Bendy on the way home…

Leave a Reply

