The Future. In a Box.

12 Mar

The other day, a parcel arrived on my doorstep.

A box containing my future.

Today, I begin course work on an Advanced Diploma of Nutritional Medicine.

If all goes well, four years from now I will be a qualified nutrionist.

I have a tidy desk, a fresh cup of coffee, a sharp new pencil, the online learning website open, and I’m sitting comfortably.

Then let’s begin.

8 Responses to “The Future. In a Box.”

  1. beentsy March 12, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    So exciting! Good luck!

  2. Becky Clark March 12, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

    You go, girl!

  3. roseredshoes March 12, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

    How exciting! And a big step! Go you!

  4. 2paw March 12, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

    Is Patsy Biscoe your teacher?? How exciting, I love your accoutrements. Good luck with your new endeavour-in-a-box!! II think it could only better if the box was a TARDIS and you were a doctor!!

  5. abh21 March 13, 2012 at 9:06 am #

    Ooh, so organized looking! Good luck!! {And have fun!!}

  6. Kate March 15, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    Every journey begins with a single…..click!
    Go Gorgeous!

  7. Leonie March 16, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    That is such a great idea, go you! Let us know if you need any help or a sounding board for stuff? I’ll help with the Chemistry if you need it 🙂

    Sitting here in Awe of someone who knows their path for the next few years 🙂

  8. Lynne May 29, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    I knew there was a reason why I am obsessing about reading all the blogs I follow from 1 March forward – if I don’t read everything I’ll miss important details; like this post.

    I wish you all the very best with it. I have studied by distance education and it isn’t easy (and I didn’t have a young family to care for).

Leave a Reply

