Cormo dreaming

19 Mar

More goodies arrived on my doorstep this morning.

A kilo of dreamy-soft Tasmanian Cormo wool, scoured, processed and spun in Victoria into a fat, squishy 10-ply yarn.

That’s right, people. This all-Aussie yarn has never left our rain-sodden shores.

It’s all Kylie’s fault. You can read more about it here.

This stuff is so soft, it makes merino feel like an old hessian sack.

Go on. You know you want some.

5 Responses to “Cormo dreaming”

  1. Leonie March 19, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

    Stop teasing, mine hasn’t arrived yet, I have ordered less, she was posting out heavier parcels first. Lucky you! What’s the plan for it?

    • kissmyfrog March 19, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

      No plan. I just wanted it, and I wanted to help Kylie get it done. There’s enough there for a fairly generous cardi, but I don’t even know yet whether or not I’m going to dye it.

      Oh, and taunty-taunt-taunt!

  2. Kate March 20, 2012 at 10:17 am #

    Nope, I’m strong. Also too warm to need it. Now if you show me laceweight silk, that will be a different story!!

    • kissmyfrog March 21, 2012 at 6:59 am #

      Yeah, you think that now, but next year, when you’re back home and you see this stuff, you’re going to go off your head. And Leonie and I will be all “We told you so!” and you’ll be all “Yes, yes, you were so very right, and I will always listen to you from now on and do everything you say because you are awesome.” The end.

  3. Lynne May 29, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    I probably would like some but I’m not buying yarn at the moment unless it’s for a specific, to-be-knitted-right-now, project! (It gives me cash to build my fabric stash to somewhere near the proportions of my yarn stash!)

Leave a Reply

