What’s in the Workbox? March 2012

31 Mar

Another month has come and gone, and this means it’s time for my workbox round-up.

Blackberry Jam Socks: Finished! Blocked! Ends woven in!

Cloud Chaser Vest: Back and fronts done, next step is picking up stitches for the collar. I’m calling this about 75% done.

Undercurrent Cardigan: I have started seaming – just the one sleeve set in so far, but check it out, it’s perfect – the stripes line up exactly! I’ll get back on it tomorrow, and hopefully there’ll be a F.O. post soonish.

Cable Rib Socks: New cast on – the Crazy Zauberball is back, and this time it fits over my foot! Yay!

And that’s it for March. Sometime this month, I’ll dig out the Ingenue pullover and make with the frogging so I can cast on for the Foxhollow cardi once Cloud Chaser is off the needles.

7 Responses to “What’s in the Workbox? March 2012”

  1. roseredshoes March 31, 2012 at 11:10 pm #

    Yay for FO!

    I seamed a stripey cardi this week – best seaming I’ve ever done! All the stripes match, and one side wasn’t longer than the other, like it usually is with my seaming! It’s very cool, isn’t it!

    • kissmyfrog April 1, 2012 at 8:20 am #

      And doesn’t it make you feel like the cleverest thing that ever was? The sad truth is, even though my course is going really well (I’m quite astonished to find how readily my brain is accepting new information, and even holding onto it!), that sleeve seam yesterday gave me more satisfaction than anything I’ve done in the last three weeks. Maybe it’s because I have tangible evidence of success? Yes, I’m going to say that.

  2. kgirlknits April 1, 2012 at 11:36 am #

    nice seaming! well done 🙂

    The socks are great too – is Blackberry Jam the colourway or the pattern?

    • kissmyfrog April 1, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

      Oops! Sorry – Blackberry jam is the colourway (dyed it myself!) the pattern is Retro Ribs from Favorite Socks.

      Are you Bendi bound this year, or are you going somewhere to break another limb? 😉

  3. knightlyknitter April 8, 2012 at 11:23 am #

    That is some beautiful seaming! You have a nice collection of knitting there, I look forward to the modelled versions 🙂 (says I, sitting in my Tempest which I have not yet washed, blocked or found buttons for, yet I have been wearing for 4 days)

    • Leonie April 12, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

      Hey pictures or it’s not done!

  4. Leonie April 12, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

    The socks look toasty warm and that shoulder seaming is spectacular, goes hand in hand with the awesome knitting of matching stripes too! Hope to see the rest of the cardy all done soon. So happy to hear your course is going well and your brain is accepting new input. That would be my fear, the brain not taking up the new stuff.

Leave a Reply

