Coconutkin

25 Oct

Another pair of socks to add to the pile:

My socks were only in the rosemary for a few minutes, but now they smell heavenly.

My socks were only in the rosemary for a few minutes, but now they smell heavenly.

The Vital Statistics:
Cast On: July 1st, 2013
Cast off: October 13th, 2013
Pattern: Nutkin by Beth LaPensee
Yarn: EGMTK! Sock, in a colourway I call Toasted Coconut, because, well, look at it!
Needles: 2.5mm Knitpicks fixed circular
Modifications: Fancy-schmancy Nancy Bush Estonian Cast-on, otherwise standard.
Link to Ravelry Project Page.

8 Responses to “Coconutkin”

  1. Leonie October 25, 2013 at 5:09 pm #

    I can imagine the smell of the rosemary. It’s bound to keep any investigating moths well away!

    • kissmyfrog October 25, 2013 at 5:14 pm #

      Yep, I’m thinking now I’ll stick a few sprigs of rosemary in my sock drawer. It’s one of my favourite herbs. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Sent from my iPad

      >

  2. Kate October 25, 2013 at 9:39 pm #

    mmm, herby! (Goes bananas….)

    • kissmyfrog October 25, 2013 at 9:43 pm #

      Groooaaaaan.

      Sent from my iPad

      >

  3. kgirlknits October 28, 2013 at 2:48 pm #

    ooh, rosemary scented socks sound fab! Might try that!! Nutkin’s a great pattern, and yours look decidedly edible in that colourway ๐Ÿ™‚

    • kissmyfrog October 28, 2013 at 7:52 pm #

      Thanks! As much as I’ve loved knitting with the nutty brown yarn, I’m thinking my next socks will be right green. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Sent from my iPad

      >

      • kissmyfrog October 28, 2013 at 8:04 pm #

        Bright. Bright green. Not right green.

  4. 2paw October 29, 2013 at 10:04 pm #

    Every green is right green!! I love your socks but I love the name better: most amusing!! I never knew how lovely fresh rosemary smelled until I grew a volunteer. (Which sadly died)

Leave a Reply

