Archive | 10:35 am

More colour.

15 Sep

The weather here is improving, in that it’s only raining two days out of three at the moment. Today is one of those weird days where it’s dark and rainy for half an hour, and then suddenly someone flips a switch and it’s brilliant sunshine and blue skies. So This morning during one of the sunny breaks, I ran outside to take some pics of my latest dyeing experiments.

Nectarine (my favourite fruit):

Red Velvet Cake:

Jervis Bay:

And remember this from the other day?

Well, it knits up like this:

And, because I’m so in love with the Blackberry Jam colourway that I did last week, I decided to dye up the extra Posmerino that’s been floating around in the stash:

It’s so pretty I can hardly stand it!

An interesting side note here – I may have discovered the woolly equivalent to that neverending packet of Tim Tams. I originally bought twelve (12) skeins of the Posmerino, and the Fireside cardi took seven (7). Now, unless my maths teacher led me WAY off course, that leaves five (5) skeins, right? So how come there were eight (8) in my stash cupboard?