Archive | 10:53 am

Shock the Monkey

1 Nov

Okay, I do realise that given their arboreal habitat and generally clownish disposition, there aren’t actually too many monkeys that would be shocked by being turned upside down, but really, how could I pass up the opportunity to reference a semi-obscure Peter Gabriel song from the 80’s?

01112007-001.jpg

As you may have gathered, I’m working the Monkey pattern toe-up, because…. well, I’m just that sort of person.

(Pssst, Becky, that’s your TOFUtsies again – this time it might even make it to actual sock-hood)

Also, please note the following pic:

01112007-003.jpg
This could well be the birth of an exciting new artist we are witnessing here. The Sasquatch’s first ever foray into the thrilling world of photography. Just look at the avant guard composition, the fact that he actually got just over half my foot in frame! I’m so proud!