Done-diddley-un!

31 Dec

I grafted the toe of Monkey the Second last night at 9.04pm, while watching Lizzie Bennet give Darcy what-for in the drawing room at Hunsford Parsonage.

That means I knit a pair of socks in seven days flat. I can hardly believe it myself! But here’s the proof:

irrepressible-done.jpg

Irrepressible indeed.

The Vital Statistics:
Pattern:
Monkey by Cookie A for Knitty
Yarn: The Knitting Ninja’s Cashmerino sock yarn in colourway “Camo”
Needles: 3.00mm Knitpicks Harmony circular, magic loop method.
Modifications: Eye of partridge heel flap, but otherwise, I followed the pattern pretty much straight up.

Oh, and here’s to a very Woolly New Year for us all. Can you believe that this time last year I was blogless and didn’t know any of you guys? It feels like we’ve been friends for ever!

See you in 2008.

5 Responses to “Done-diddley-un!”

  1. Mandie December 31, 2007 at 11:14 pm #

    YAY!! You spanked the Monkey ;-p
    I will be seeing you in 2008. Absolutely cannot wait!
    Happy New Year luvvy xoxo

  2. amy January 1, 2008 at 1:57 am #

    Happy New Year, you amazing super quick sock knitter!!!

  3. becky c. January 1, 2008 at 2:05 am #

    Lovely work!

    I am so glad you and I both got blogs and met each other in 2007. Here’s to many happy years of knitting and chatting ahead of us!!

  4. tinkingbell January 1, 2008 at 7:25 am #

    Happy Yarny new Year to you too – great socks!!!!

  5. 2paw January 1, 2008 at 8:13 pm #

    You obviously know every knitting magic trick under the Sun!! Love the Monkeys, and P&P is just the best. Have you tried North & South?? Can highly recommend that too, Richard Armitage is gorgeous!!!

Leave a comment