Lace

20 Oct

Lately, everybody has been posting all sorts of goodies that they are knitting or planning to knit in Bells’ Long, Lacy Summer, and I find in myself the burgeoning desire for something soft and diaphanous on the needles. So I’ve signed up for the not-a-knit-along too.

To start building up my lace-muscles gently, Gust by the way-too-clever-and-prolific Anne Hanson at Knitspot, out of Araucania Ranco Multi.

Me likee.

P.S. Boyo had one of those miraculous, Ferris Bueller-esque 10am recoveries, right after I called the school to let them know he was sick. He’s been bouncing off the walls and driving me crazy ever since.

P.P.S. My wonderful, beautiful Tech Support just walked in the door with this:

Chocolate cheesecake makes everything better.

5 Responses to “Lace”

  1. Bells October 20, 2008 at 7:12 pm #

    Oh me likee too! REALLY likee!

  2. becky c. October 20, 2008 at 8:55 pm #

    Hard to say which picture is yummier, but I have to go with the lace!

  3. Kate October 21, 2008 at 5:52 am #

    Pretty pretty lace! oooooooh caaaaake!
    yummy post!

  4. Lynne October 21, 2008 at 2:14 pm #

    the lace is lovely, the yarn is so pretty.

  5. tinkingbell October 22, 2008 at 12:46 pm #

    Oh just too pretty – me likee veree much too! And chocolate anything makes life better!

Leave a comment